some people believe that government should take the responsibility of saving the environment, whereas other believe that individual should take thier responsibility.

There is no doubt that the number of issues in regards to environmental hazards has drastically escalated due to harmful activities of mankind. Few individuals opine that regular people should be more mindful of environmental problems. However, opponents concede that government should be in charge of looking after ecology. This essay intends to delve into both conflicting sides with relevant examples prior to embarking on my perspective. Government plays a vital role in environmental improvement. To begin with, authority can control factories and impose law for the protection of the environment. For instance, in Canada factories are supported financially by supremacy and use environmentally friendly products to control contamination of the environment. Government has the power to build a sustainable and drastically efficient ecological improvement scheme to preserve the environment. However, the government cannot achieve conservation at an individual level. To start with, supremacy cannot implement laws and regulation forcefully on the individuals of this society. To exemplify, India is a democratic country and every person have their own rights and freedom to do anything with one’s wish. The government cannot change the habits of citizens in their daily lives to avoid the use of plastic bags to carry things. On the flip side, the individual is obligated to take care of the environment. Firstly, people can start using glass products instead of plastics. For instance, the latest research elucidated that there has been a sharp decline in the number of environmental hazards in cities where people refused the usage of plastic. This step will stop production of plastics because of less demand in society. Moreover, people also limit their unnecessary paper, water, and electric usage resultantly smart usage of them will definitely save trees and water resources of our environment. Conclusively, I believed that it is every individual’s responsibility to solve environmental problems, so every individual should encourage others to take responsibility for the environment.