People spend too much on family celebrations such as birthdays and weddings What are the importance of these celebration Do you think people really spend too much (445077)

A growing trend observed in recent times is ostentatious family celebrations such as birthdays and weddings. In this essay, I will explain the importance of these family occasions, and why individuals spent more money on these parties. There are several reasons to justify the importance of these two celebrations such as birthdays and weddings. Firstly, such occasions are the cause for celebration as they are the joyful moments of every individual's life. Secondly, meeting with family members, especially on auspicious events days is certain to build familial ties and bonds. For example, relatives and other members of a family take off from their work to enjoy the wedding days. Finally, it is a new beginning or a new phase of a person's life whether it is a birthday party or a wedding of a couple. However, in this era, lavish amounts of money are being spent during these celebrations because weddings and birthdays are a good platform to show off their designer clothes, jewelry, and makeup. In addition, people organize such functions to grab attention on social media platforms. Besides, they want to flaunt their wealth. For example, in India, people spent extravagantly on weddings because it is a family celebration which allows relatives to cherish the special moments in each other lives. Consequently, many families are bounded to spent a huge amount of money due to peer pressure but, all members of the family help to manage such kind of funding for marriages and weddings. To conclude, in my opinion, it is necessary to celebrate birthdays and weddings that allow loved ones to enjoy the parties and make special memories.