For some people learning in the group is the most effective way, while other prefers to one-to-one instruction.

There exists a question of whether learning in a group is more productive or interesting on an individual basis is efficacious. Some favor group study; while, a few others support one-to-one guidance. prior to my opinion, both the viewpoints are discussed in the ensuing paragraphs. On one hand, those who propagate group study, state that this pattern has several advantages. To begin with, group learning has a tremendous scope of brainstorming. When individuals study collectively, there is a pooling of ideas, comparing notes, fixing errors, therefore, adding information. Besides brainstorming, such a pattern sharpens a student’s study skills. It leads to self-analysis observations and an awareness that some are definitely better than us. This quickness the learning process. Moreover, it cannot be denied that group study breaks the monotony and adds fun, enthusiasm as well as positive attitude towards learning. On the other hand, those who find it uncomfortable to study in a group explain that one-to-one instructions the ability to personalize the conversation and ask questions. Such an arrangement allows learners to gain a better understanding of the subject and interact closely with the tutor so that the students can question regarding their doubts. The proponents also argue that in this study method the students learn with more precision. The learners master more material, remember the course work better, and have less apprehension due to personalized attention. Thus, to conclude and give my opinion, to a large extent I support the former view. Although, it depends on the preference of the students; the explanation regarding the pooling of ideas, passive learning that leads to a sharpening of study skills, and quickening the peace of study due to observation convince that the learning in the group is undoubtedly superior.