Schools are spending more time teaching traditional subjects such as history. Some people think they should rather spend more time teaching skills that can help students find a job. gjdl

Schools are now focusing on teaching traditional subjects such as history than any other subject and some people argue that more time should be dedicated to teaching skills that will help the school children with job opportunities. In my opinion, I strongly agree that spending more school hours in impacting knowledge that will provide students with job opportunities is the best. First of all, teaching a subject such as history more than other subjects is a total waste of institute hours. This is because there are other courses that the students need to be successful in life, therefore, skills such as painting, hair making and web designing should be taught in academy. Furthermore, these are basic skills that can help children in future with employment or help them start self owned businesses. For example, a graduate who is in search of a job can venture into hair making, which will help bring in income. In addition, lecturing pupils with skills can help them make life decisions as they might develop an interest in the particular skills taught. It also prevents confusion as to what they want to become in future. For instance, a child who has basic knowledge of various skills can easily decide what he wants to become in future. This helps the school children who are lectured on skills better. In conclusion, it is better to divert the time spent on history classes to lecturing skills that can help students with task opportunities. By doing this, it can help academy children in making life decisions.