As countries have developed, there has been a trend towards smaller family size, why does this happen? How does this affect the society? rlon

It is a fact that in modern world, several people follow the trend of nuclear family, for their sale. There are several reasons for such a situation and also few visible influences too. Both the aspects are explained in the ensuring paragraph. To initiate with, the most common one is that, people get their privacy and no restrictions imposed on them. Moreover, this is because, in joint family there are rules and regulations created by the elder and that needs to be followed by every family member, because of which, one can't enjoy their life to the fullest. However, the other cause is, large family needs huge maintenance, and nowaday's people don't like to spend money on that, instead they outlay on travelling, food and education. Furthermore, this leads them to have smaller family. The mentioned causes have some impact too. The foremost effect is seen on the oldest member of the family, they are oftenly left alone at their house, or they admitted to the old age home, when none of their relatives are present, which leads to build more assisted living facility in the society. The other repercussion is, children's are left unattended during the working hours of their parents, they lack the shelter of their grandparents and sometimes they can even get depressed because of loneliness. Moreover due to such effects society is affected the most. To recapitulate, it can be finally commented that nuclear families have negative impact even on the society although on children probably on the aged people