As countries develop, their populations start to live individually or live in a very small family. Why is the case and what effect does it have on society?

In this era, many people who lived in big cities conform to the trend of living lonely or in core family, instead of larger or extended family groups. In this essay, what impact on our lives will be discussed. On the one hand, this tendency can positively influence people who choose to live in a core family or single. Especially, it is significantly beneficial for people who lived in a fast-paced megacity to pursue fulfilling one’s potential and collecting success. These people can concentrate on their career or learning for promoting the status of the socio-economy, instead of disturbed by all kinds of trivial matters from bigger or extended family groups. Additionally, This lifestyle, including single or core family, can noticeably alleviate living burdens from bigger households as living costs in major cities usually are expensive. As a result, this model of life can help people promote one’s living qualities significantly, such as purchasing luxury cars, bigger houses and precious diamonds. On the other hand, this trend definitely overrules conventional customs. This means that it is no longer important to maintain traditional family relationships. People disconnected from family bonds have to bear all kinds of presses from society, career and livelihood solely. This may result in psychological issues such as indifference, autism and selfishness. For example, if people are unemployed, they may get bankrupt or take risks to commit crimes as they cannot receive any aids from one’s relatives. In conclusion, This trend is inevitable and irreversible, government should pay attention to the side effect of this tendency and prepare to meet challenges, people should alter stereotypical thinking pattern to adapt to continual societies.