CHILDREN SHOULD ALWAYS FOLLOW THEIR PARENTS’ ADVICE. WITH THIS STATEMENT?

Some people say that following parents consultation is always a must for children. Even though this is not practical all the time, I agree with this statement to some extent. There are many reasons why parents' advice need to be followed by their offsprings. The foremost reason is parents are the best well-wishers for their children. Only parents know what is best and what is suitable for their kids. Therefore, they are very capable and suitable for giving advice, which is worthy and priceless. In addition, Parents have had vast experience in life and its effect on their future generations. This will also make a good impact on the decision-making process. these will be helpful in many crucial future decisions. For example, it is common to see that, children who followed their parents' advice were more successful in their life. On the other hand, some father and mother are not updated with the current phase of development and technology. Sometimes, they lack behind in the thinking process as well. These reasons push them backwards in the thinking process. Therefore their advice also not reliable to current problems faced by their own son and daughter. for example parents with poor understanding about information technology can not have the ability make the decision about their children's preference over these subject for their study. Likewise, for problems like these, we need relevant field related peoples' advice, not parents advice. In conclusion, I believe as the parents are the true mentors for their children, it is necessary to children to follow their parents' advice where it is reliable and suitable.