As countries develop, people tend to buy more and more cars. Do you think the advantages for the individual outweigh the disadvantage for the environment

It is true that the advent of technology bhas brought tremendous benefits to humans life. In industrial countries, individuals are prone to buy more and more cars. I believe, although there are advantages having their own carsOn the first hand, individual who has its own car is in more benefits those who didn't have, it allows people more freedom to travel as they can choose the route themselves and take detours when they want. Secondly, private cars is quicker as there is no need for numerous stops to pick up passangers on the way locations moreover cars have their in built air conditioning and other luxuries to make them comfortable. On the second hand, if owning a cars has benefits to the individuals but has its own limitations on the behalf of environment. As the number of cars on the roads has direct impact on the air quality because exhaust fumes are a major contributor to air pollution. Moreover the number of cars increase it will lead to rise in demand as well as it also causing the a depletion of the resources. It also increase the extra expenses such fuel cost, maintenance cost and insuranceIn my conclusion, the ownership of motor vehicles has its own pron and cons it's up individual thinking and needs of the person