As compared to the past, children these days spend more of their leisure time indoors with computers and TV and less time outdoors.

In recent years, children increasingly spend most of their time inside the house, instead doing activities outsides. Personally, I believe that this is occurring because of the lack of space for them to do outdoor activities, and I shall provide few solutions in the following paragraphs. Firstly, one of the reasons why children nowadays usually spend their time indoors is that there is no space for them to play outsides. It is undeniable that many people, including children, are forced to move to the city for working or studying because working and studying opportunities are fixed only in small areas of the city. Therefore, people now have to live in high-rise buildings or flats because there is insufficient space for all people to buy houses with areas. For example, the price of land in Bangkok is extremely high, especially in the areas of Silom or Sukhumvit. Therefore, family need to live in an apartment or a flat instead. Moreover, as people are busier, parents forget to spend their time with their children. Thus, children end up in staying in their rooms and playing video games. The solution is that government should provide more public spaces, such as park, for people to spend their time outdoor. Having more public space will allow parents to bring their children out and encourage people to spend time together. Besides, the government should expand the prosperity to other local area in order to increase work opportunities. This will give people chances to buy a house with an area and children can have space for them to do outdoor activities. To conclude, since there is no space for children to play outsides, children are forced to spend their time inside the house. Having more public spaces will solve this problem. Also, parents should spend more time with their kids.