an increasing number of people are now using the internet to meet new people and socialise. Some people think this has brought people closer together while others think people are becoming more isolated. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion

It is believed by some that making acquaintance online will brought close relationship, while other people think that making friends online un-trustful. In my view relationship with internet friends does not last long because they often come and go easily People can make friends on internet from different states, countries and learn about their culture and lifestyle. Making new friends from other countries is always beneficial which brings close relationship between countries. For instance, students are able to meet new friends who have to same interest or hobby through the internet and some pupils who are studying international language make new friends for improving their language skills or learn about their lifestyle. On the other hand, internet friends are not always honest and no one knows their purpose. Therefore, parents should concern more about their children and teach them about the danger of making new friend on internet. Their children might get cheated with someone else on internet and they will not tell what happen to them when they encounter danger. According to news, a 47 year old man defrauded a 13 year old girl online and asked to meet face to face. Luckily, the girl’s mother found out beforehand or else here daughter might be in danger. Therefore, friends on internet are different from real life friends. To sum up, making friends online modern and easiest way to connect people with each other but as I mentioned before parents should concern more about their children, while they are meeting friend online.