An ageing society provides challenges to the whole society. Why?

The population of the world is growing every day. This is one of the significant demographic issues in the world. Most of this population growth involves older people. There are some reasons why we should talk about ageing society provides challenges all society. The first reason is that old people can’t work. Population of World research displays that the number of older people is growing by 2% each year. It is predicted that by 2050, there may be one 20-year-old or younger person for every four 70-year-old or older people worldwide. Because of that ageing society causes some problems all over the world/globe. This situation leads to (=cause) disastrous consequences for governments. The country needs the power of employment for a strong economy. When an older person doesn’t have energy to work, it causes lower production. This means that there will be lower growth per capita incomes and lower growth in the total economy in that country. Population Growth of older people causes decreasing labor force. Second reason is that the government must pay for older people’s health problems. Ageing population also affects demands for social service especially for hospitals and health services. According to ‘The Nation of Health for Older People’ report it is getting difficult to spend while ensuring care improves and other social needs do not deteriorate in the case of publicly funded or government-administered health care systems. As a consequence of that everything is taken into consideration with the reasons which are explained above, there is no doubt that we can see some challenges of ageing people to the whole society which are the loss of productivity and increasing health cost of the elderly. The governments should have some solutions to increase healthy young generation with policies.