Nowadays we see more advertisement on the streets and on our TV screens what are the advantages and disadvantages of these.

Advertising the product will help to increase the sales, which is the essential tool of marketing. This help the customer to buy product easily and on the negative side, this create consumerism. On the upside, people will gain knowledge about product through advertisement such as feature, quality, and how to use such product. They can easily buy the product after watching ads. Apart form that, some ads are informative. For example, advertisement of polio drop aware public about health of children. On the downside, it create false alarm. Many advertisement campaign on street of interenet, provide fake information, which some time make trouble to people. For example, many people as lose mony on fake job opening ad on internet, in which they demand of some amount in advence to deposit after that they will get direct job in multinational companies. In conclusion, advertisement is the tool to promote the product, which has both merits and demerits, but it upto people to chose product of information wisely.