All parents want the best opportunity for their children. There are some people who think that schools should teach children specific skills but others think that having a range of subjects is better for a child’s future.

Every parent wants to choose the best career opportunities for their children. Many parents believe that skills should be taught in school, however, others think that learning variety of subjects will be the best option for the future of their kid. In my opinion, acquiring skills with learning subjects is a good option for students’ all-round development. Many advocate that inculcating new skills are significant for the development of students’ career. According to some populace, skills such as interpersonal, communication, public speaking are some which are crucial for the betterment of a child’s career. They believe that these skills would help them to achieve the zenith in their lives. This is because, skills will generate the confidence required by the child to present themselves in front of the their potential employer or public. In this professional era, employers strongly support such skills to be in their potential employees. For example: For any business role, communication skills are the most desired skill which is in the top list of the employer. Therefore, I believe that schools should allow students to practice these skills daily as these will definitely be of high use in some way or the other. However, some believe that learning more subjects will help to build students’ futures. It is evident that there are many subjects which lead us to our goals. For instance: Doctors, scientists are the professions which demand very deep knowledge of the subject. Further, learning many subjects in schools helps students to gain an education in almost every area. They become knowledgeable in every subject and hence, it becomes easy for them to choose which field they want to enter. For Example, studying subjects like Mathematics, Physics, Chemistry, Biology open windows for many careers such as researcher, doctor, scientist. Therefore, students’ should be taught most of the subjects in the schools to make them aware of the topics they might have to face in the future. In conclusion, learning many subjects in school is sure of high importance as this will lead to the bright future of the child and helps them to choose what is best for them. However, schools should also ensure that with learning subjects they are acquiring necessary skills that will boost their career opportunities in the future.