Advantages and disadvantages of using CCTV

It is certainly true that, closed circuit television is being widely employed as a security system in the number of offices as well as homes. However, there are both pons and cons deciding to do this. In this essay i will discuss some of the advantages and disadvantages in the following paragraphs. Let's begin by looking at the merits of using closed circuit television. One of the main positives of cctv camera is to deter crimes. What I mean by that, the presence of cctv camera system for inspection will reduce thefts and vandalism in shops, malls and other public places. In fact, it is used for monitoring purpose. More over, using CCTV camera helps to manage construction work. While the time of construction of building the project manager can track all the employees with the help of records in cctv. In addition, this monitoring helps to identify the speed of work in order to find the activities of employees during their work. Tuning to the other side of the argument, there are some drawbacks when the installation of cctv. One of the major disadvantages is invasion of privacy. It is the main issue that reduce their activity level during their work in any places or homes. Thus, constant watching of every activity may be lowers their morales. Secondly, cctv surveillance do not work always. In other words, cctv camera system cannot monitor every area of places or homes. Hence, it cannot be considered as a foolproof method for preventing the crime. All things considered, taking the case of monitoring purposes cctv camera system provides a pivotal role to keep a close vigil. In my view, having the storage or records in the cctv camera can give evidences of such instances and act immediately.