Many teachers assign homework to students every day. Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

It is difficult to understand lessons entirely at an institution without sufficient practise. Tutors expect their pupils to complete their assignments and coursework at the house daily in order redo and revise what they learnt at the institute. Also student only spends a limited amount of time at the academy and it is not possible to do both curriculum and exercise at the academy. Firstly, The main expectation of homeworks are for practice and revise lessons at home. Students may not understand everything during the subject period. Thus, teachers majorly cover topics and explaining methods, they will not provide enough exercise to revise at classroom. For instance, a maths teacher can only teach algebra methods with few examples which may not clear all doubts. Therefore, learners must do practise similar sums and different methods at the house. On the other hand, Students spend only limited hours at the institute and it is impossible to expect both lessons and exercise at classroom. To illustrate, the school time is only bounded to 8 hours and furthermore each period last long only 40 to 45 minutes. In fact, it is hard for teachers to educate completely new topics within 45 minutes without having any doubts. Children stay more time at home compare to an institution and they can do revision when they are free. In conclusion, For learners, homeworks are very important to practise and revise the lessons. Also, they spend only one third of the day at school and it is highly helpful to do explanation at school and homeworks and revisions at home to clear doubts and problems.