Advertisement encourages consumers to buy in bulk, whereas it should promote high quality of the products sold.

Advertisement helps to create awareness about latest products and their offers. It motivates people to buy more products but is should promote the quality of the product which it already sold. I completely agree that the advertisement intrigue people to buy additional products but it is not showing importance to the quality of the product. Advertisement attracts people to buy more products because it motivates them to buy by providing offers and discounts. For example, the recent advertisement in newspaper which shows, " buy one and get one for any product from this shop, offer valid till end of this month" . People are attracted to this offer and buy plenty instead of one to save their money. Moreover, advertisement shows additional feature of the product which convince consumer to buy more items. For instance, Pepsodent tooth paste advertisement in which they are showing that it will relieve from tooth sensitiveness which makes people to try and test which result in more sale of Pepsodent tooth paste In addition, the advertiser uses celebrity to endorse the product for the advertisement. To illustrate, In India famous cricketer Sachin Tendulkar endorse " boost" health drink and saying " Boost is the secret of his energy" . This advertisement makes cricket fans buy more boost product and result in high rise in sale of the product. In a nutshell, advertisement motivates people to buy more product than improving the quality of the product. The advertiser has to take extra care in quality of the product. The quality and additional benefits should be added to the advertisement so that it result in benefit to both high profit for the advertisers and also to the society.