Advantages and disadvantages of love marriage and arranged marriage.

Marriage is a turning point which comes in every body life. For marriage almost everybody has to choose between love marriage and arranged. Now with the passage of time both modes of marriage are equally popular among people. Both modes of marriage have their own merits and demerits. Love marriage is advantageous because in this the couple have time to know and understand each other. They can learn in advance if they can spend their whole life peacefully with their would be spouse or not. Parents do not have to worry about finding the suitable match for their children nor about the happy married life. Since love marriage is done with full consent of the couple, parents do not have to spend much to appease the realtives and there is not any kind of extravagance. Hence love marriage is emperical and economic as well. But most of time love marriage is an intercaste marriage, inter-religious marriage or inter-racial marriage which is a taboo in orthodox societies. Most of the couples are ostracised or rejected by their own orthodox parents. In some societies, sometimes lovers have to elope or to avoid honour killing, they have to get married in the courts followed by police protection Arranged marriage has its own advantage and disadvantages. It is more acceptable in the society as compared to love marriage. Even in the twenty first century arranged marriage is preferable in orthodox societies because it is done with the constent of two families. It helps encouraging new relations among families of families. But sometimes couples are forced under parental pressure to do arranged marriage. Arranged marriage is like hide and seek. They couple do not have time to know and understand each other. Such couples feel frustrated after the marriage. Usually they do not get on well with each other. Sometimes such marriages end in divorce. Hence love and arranged marriage have their own positive and negative views. People should choose their mode of marriage as per their requirements and family background