Advances in technology and automation have reduced the need for manual labor. Therefore, working hours should be reduced. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There has been an extensive revolution in the field of technology and this is decreasing the demand for unskilled human labor. In effect, there's should be shortened duration of working hours. It seems to me that this will be beneficial and I totally agree with its implementation and my reasons will be highlighted in this essay. To begin with, I believe that people should benefit from technological advances by creating a work-life balance. This is because technology is meant to make life and work easier for man and not serve as burden. For example, when working hours reduce, people can spend more time with their families and friends. Furthermore, They can also pay more attention to their health and overall well-being. Also, when individuals work less, they can build on personal development and work qualifications improving their knowledge base and skills which consequently, can improves the affairs of the company they work. Admittedly, it can be said that shortened duration of work hours can translate into reduced income for employees which can affect the individual and their families. Furthermore, young professionals with lower qualifications and experience might face difficulties while searching for jobs in a company with work processes. However, I believe sole reliance on machines seems unrealistic and technology has to be supervised. In conclusion, the advancement in technology and automation is more advantageous ranging from work life balance, better health and qualifications. Meanwhile, exclusive dependence on machines is unfeasible.