The world is currently facing a lot of environmental problems due to various reasons, some believe that the extinction of particular species of plants and animals are the main environmental problems, while other group says its more than that.

The world is currently facing a lot of environmental problems due to various reasons, some believe that the extinction of particular species of plants and animals are the main environmental problems, while other group says its more than that. In my view, the problem we have is more than the species extinction. According to Darwin's theory, every organism in this world is important and has its role to play in maintaining the bio-diversity. Lossing any one of them will have its consequences and alter the life cycle of others. One good example is over the killing of shark for its fin, the shark is very important in maintaining marine diversity when the number goes down below the threshold value marine life will see huge changes. On the other hand, there are a lot of other environmental issues we have, one on the top list is global warming. Earth's temperature has increased drastically over the past two decades and its keeps on continuing. There are a lot of factors that contribute to global warming, few critical on the list are pollution and deforestation. The best reference to tag the global warming effect is melting glaciers in the arctic and antarctic that increases the sea level. The Monsoon cycle changed in the tropical region and altered the rainfall, some places receive more than expected and other sides face no rain leads to droughts. To conclude, every environmental problem has its diverse effect on nature and all have to be dealt with. However, it is important to prioritize what is critical that needs immediate attention, in that case, I agree that there are a lot more important environmental problems to tackle first when compared to the loss of specific plant species and animals. By regulating those problems, probably the extinction of plants and animals can be recovered as well.