A highly controversial issue today relates to whether people need to guard all wild animals or selectively some of them.

A highly controversial issue today relates to whether people need to guard all wild animals or selectively some of them. In this essay, I am going to examine this question from both points of view and then give my own opinion on the matter. On one side of the argument, there are people who argue that the benefits of protecting all wild animals considerably outweigh its disadvantages. The main reason for believing this is that humanity already caused the death of plenty of wild animals, and animals are part of biosphere history on Earth. It is possible to say that animals can be a way to deliver historical information to future generations; moreover, the high activity of human progress led to the distinction of some wild animals, and people are responding to safety of the remaining animals. One good illustration of this are giant red pandas originally from China, who faced the distinction, but the Chinese government saved them by taking several restrictions related to illegal hunting. Although, it is also possible to make the opposing case. It is often argued that in fact animals preservation requires a lot of expenditure. People often have this opinion because they think that they have other issues such as hungriness, poverty, and poor medical service. A second point is that people consider the above-mentioned problems should be tackled before taking protection measurements and it will be wiser to spend money on those problems. In conclusion, I believe both arguments have their merits. On balance, however, I feel that animal protection should be done on a great scale and people need to treat all wild animals equally. This is because people will never know which animal will serve as a great example of history in the future.