Most people agree that money cannot be happiness.

Happiness has various definitions so it is difficult to choose a particular definition of happiness. For some people, money is an important source to be happy because it can pay for everything. However, numerous people believe that not only money can bring happiness, but there are also many other factors that can affect a person’s happiness. In this essay, I will write about the difficulty when defining happiness and ways to achieve it. Happiness is not a thing that can be gauged by eyes or hands, it is a feeling of blissfulness when people achieve or have done something they want. For example, when a student studies hard and has a great result as they expect, they will feel cheerful. When people already have something that can make them happy before, however, they will be bored with it and try to find new things that can make them happy. Age also pertains to defining happiness too, for example, playing games can satisfy a kid but an adult cannot, they feel happy when they have a rest after working hard. That is why happiness is hard to define. With the development era nowadays, money is an essential factor to bring happiness, people can buy everything with money if they want. Many people work hard to earn money to have a better life and gain happiness from money. However, it is not really bringing happiness back. Some studies point out that although have lots of salary, many rich people still cannot find happiness. People tend to be contented when they are satisfied with their current life or their situation. Having a good family can also make a person feel happy. For instance, after a day in the office or factory, they can reduce stress when they come home and have care from their children and wife or husband. In conclusion, happiness has various ways to define so it is hard to define. People can gain happiness from their satisfaction in their life or from family.