Obesity in kids is very bad, for which the cases are increasing day by day.

Obesity in kids is very bad, for which the cases are increasing day by day. There is a large number of children suffering from overweight, especially in developed countries. Both the causes and the solutions for the problem are discussed further. Earlier the preparation of a single meal in a restaurant took a sufficient amount of time. But, post-industrialization, due to the prelude of faster machines it produced food instantly and was much cheaper. The major drawback of this is that it is very unhealthy containing harmful ingredients. As, it is replete with saturated sugar, adulterated oils, it is one of the leading factors for diabetes and fatness amongst children. Nowadays, scions prefer to play video games or watch television rather than play outside. Furthermore, to make the matter worse, parents force progeny to take multiple coaching classes, hence making it more difficult. Rapid urbanization has led to negligible open space or park availability in the neighborhood, which does not help the cause. Even though healthy foods and diets are readily available in the market but because of high prices it can only be afforded by the affluent. Since youths are immature it is the responsibility of parents and teachers to regulate and educate them on the importance of a fit diet. They should encourage them to do physical exercise daily as it helps in burning bad calories. In my opinion, the government should have high taxes on junk foods. In school, there must be at least 1 hour devoted to the sports period daily. In conclusion, obesity leads to other deadly diseases as well. Therefore, with proper guidance and regulations, one must encourage a healthy lifestyle.