3-2. URBAN LANDSCAPE AND SMART SYSTEM

Smart system is a "bounded set of interconnected elements forming a whole that functions for a specific finality in an environment, from which it is dissociable and with which it exchanges through interfaces"(Y. Naudet 2009), these elements can sense and diagnose complex situations. Accordingly, "Smart cities" are created by the convergence of two major currents: on the one hand, the redefinition of the city through its communication technologies, digital networking and representation, and, on the other hand, through the understanding of the city as an environment of creativity and innovation. Also, the natural landscape, on the one hand, is the lens through which we can describe and visualize the smarter city, while on the other hand, the appreciation of the natural landscape is linked to a search for the landscapes dynamic capabilities as a design standard. Therefore, the landscape comes into the public scene as an indicator of the sustainable growth of the urban fabric, and as an indicator of sustainability to the extent that it can control the delicate dynamic balance between the natural space and the urban fabric. This renders landscape an attractive intervention environment worthy of a smarter city (Fakiri 2016). However, research in the field of smart urban landscape is significantly limited and in the field of cities, spaces and landscapes. As it is clear, from the review of the above theories, we are faced with a multiplicity and Scattering of theories and applications in this field of studies.