1. The percentage of overweight children in western society is increasing. Discuss the causes and effects of this front.

The rate of obese children in the occidental countries are in a hike. There may be various reasons for the spike in this ratio. In this essay, I would like to analyse several reasons and its consequences. Firstly, the main causes of obesity among the children in the western society is due to the food habits and the lack of physical activities. Most of them are addicted to junk foods like pizza, burger, Kentucky Fried Chicken and soft drinks. Most of these food item contains high amount of fat and sugar. Adding to that, younger generations in the western countries are addicted to the technologies. Due to this reason children are not getting enough physical activity in the form of games or exercises. The consequences of the bad food habits and lack of physical activities are not limited to various health issues. It also impacts the children self-esteem. Obese children are tend to suffer from health conditions such as diabetes, high blood pressure and fatty liver. Moreover, these children are affected with self-esteem and they turn to be introvert. For example, obese children tend to stay at their home without having any social interaction due to their physical appearance which in-turn worsen the situation. To conclude, there are various reasons which contribute to the obesity among children in the western society and the consequences are serious. It is suggested that parents and teachers should invest some time on the children to improve the food habits and incorporate some physical activity in their day to day life.