Write an essay on the topic " is the exploration of space worthwhile? "

Over the past few years, the exploration of space has been one of the trendiest topics globally. Many people claim that it's a considerable consumption of resources and money but others argued that it is worthwhile. In this essay, I will elucidate that both groups have a point of view in their claims. In the first place, people who argued that exploring outer space is not effective are depending on some pillars such as the outcome from these explorations are little compared with their custom budget, the second substrate is that consuming the resources in this aspect looked like wasting it in a nonbeneficial way rather than expending it in urgent needs a case in point is diseases control. Moreover, Soroka (2000) claims that the national space programmers are experimenting with potential weapons, missiles for example and this is a matter of concern to many people. In short, this group of people have some logical reasons for not supporting space missions. However, the against groups have some justifiable causes. Considering the second group, exploration of space assist scientists to accumulate knowledge about the universe, and has achieved many valuable explorations such as satellite communication. Furthermore, according to Donnet-kammel (2005), space discoveries improve and expand healthy co-operation between countries as the space station. Undoubtedly, there are numerous benefits to exploring the universe. Yet this issue is a burden for the government budget and country sources. However, we can strike a balance between the advantages and disadvantages in a way that serves all aspects. In conclusion, universe discoveries are one of the debatable topics that pile pressure on states on many sides these days, but we cannot deny that it's a significant quantum leap in our human history.