it is important to keep more friends than older friends

Some people argue that it is important to keep more friends than older friends, however, it is always better to have older friends than new friends. I totally agree, that it is extremely important to have gray friends, because they will help you in difficult time and advised you whenever you needed. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay. First of all, old friends understand you better than new friends. To be more specific, old friends always intend to help, because they connected with emotions. Furthermore, always stand behind you in your difficult times. On the contrary, new friends will know you only superficially. On the other hand, they will help you superficially, whenever, you need them. My personal experience is a compelling example for this. When I was pursuing my Post graduate degree in Biotechnology degree, I had to perform a experiment related to the bacteria Quorum sensing activity. Furthermore, I was performing this experiment several times. However, I was not able to get proper results. Consequently, I talked to one of my old buddy for help. Consequently, after listing to my problem she helped me not only in the experiment at her university but also she offered me to stay at her place for a month. As a result, I was able to perform my experiment at her Laboratory and I published that data in the renowned journal with high Impact factor. A you see, If my old companion had not helped me in my experiment, I would not have published my research data. Second of all, Old friends always give you right advice compared to the new friends. In other words, old buddies often give you right suggestions, If you got stuck somewhere, also you would required right advice from them. On the other hand, new friends might give you wrong suggestions and ideas. From my instance, When I was applying for masters degree in abroad. I had to clear the TOEFL exam to get admission in the USA. Further, I was facing problem in the reading section and I used to score less. Subsequently, I joined one online group, who were preparing for the TOEFL exam. Next, I discussed my problem with them and they had given me very different strategies for reading section of the test. Accordingly, I started practice my test. On the contrary, I was scoring less, What I used to get. Afterwords, I discussed my problem to one of my friends, who recently took her test, she explained me every step-by step process to improve the score. Consequently, I applied her strategies, Hence i was able to scored more in reading section of the test. In conclusion, I strongly feel that having old friend is always better than having several new buddies, as they understand you better and they will give you right advice.