with the idea that we should use fake fur instead of animals fur to make clothes

Personally, i oppose with the idea that we should use fake fur instead of animals fur to make clothes. Firstly, fake fur industry does harm to the environment. Most fake fur are made from plastic and petroleum. When these materials are released to environment, they still exist in a form of microplastic in water and soil and it takes more than 1000 years to disintegrate them. Animals eat microplastic and people eat animals. Therefore, using fake fur has serious effects on both animals and people’s health. Not to mention that, although petroleum is essential in our life, it is not available. Therefore, people should take advantage of petroleum to produce vital things instead of making clothes. Secondyly, using fake fur reduces the value of clothes. There are a lot of materials to make clothes but people still choose animals fur because it can bring users a luxurious look. In other words, fake fur will not satisfy consumers' demand for its luxury.