why you are a great participant for exchange program

I am one of the 2020s teenagers. We have suffered from four pandemic waves since 2019 and have been locked down for almost a year. I get it well that many of my fellow teenagers felt lost or sluggish. In the first place, I also got into that state, staying in my room and had no idea what to do. Studying online made this situation even worse. But each day goes by, I slowly recognize that this is a chance for me to reconsider myself, I mean I confidently say that I am an outgoing, enthusiastic and sociable person who always tries to join as many extracurricular activities and projects as I can without a second thought. And the aftermath is I felt deep into boredom, isolation and exhaustion because most of them just couldn’t provide me what I really need. As I said above, this long quarantine brought me enough time to figure out what I need, what’s my goals and what’s my mission. My majority at the university is Communication, and i have received education about support the weak since i was in secondary school, so it’s become my daily routine to update news about sexual equality, sexual orientation… Additionally, during the time I paid for YLU, I was provided so much knowledge about supporting disability. Relying on all these things, I feel that my mission is to raise social awareness, and stand up to speak out my own opinion about helping and equality. On another hand, being involved in as many activities as I can does not just bring me negative things, yet helps me extend my net working and employment opportunities. I’m now a Marketing Intern for a computing center, the position which I fortunately connected with by one of my seniors in a club that I am activating at university. It’s seen as one of the most proud achievements of mine uptil now, due to the fact that I am just a sophomore at the moment but can do the job that totally matches with my majority. I come from Vietnam, a country that is not really popular with international friends yet, besides the opportunities and knowledge in the Marketing Communication industry still limited, or in other word it’s not enough for me and it would be amazing if i had a chance to reach out to the world to explore more. A chance to get one semester to study in the USA at the first place could bring me more proficiency to proceed to do what I am doing right now but more effectively, plus can make my voice more prestigious and stronger for the benefit of community, enhance my working capacity in the communication field, and improve interpersonal skills. It also can give me a broad perspective approach person. The whole event will be an opportunity to experience the approach of rapid change absorbing society, as well as spread Vietnamese’s perspective and images.