Some people believe that the government should sponsor the primary education of children, while other people believe that it is the parents that should sponsor their children's primary education. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There has been a recent argument about the elementary education of children. Some persons feel that government should sponsor the primary education of children, while other persons, including me, believe that the parents should sponsor their wards elementary education. The reasons for each view will be discussed below. Some people opine that government should sponsor children’s primary school because of some reasons. One of such reasons is that government receive tax from citizens and should use this money for civic duties like paying for kids’ primary school fees. Another reason for this view is to promote equity in the country. Affordability is an issue for many parents when it comes to sending their kids to school. If there is an equal opportunity to begin school, then everyone will have the chance to start schooling. For instance, an article from The Punch Newspaper recently report that there has been an increase in children enrolment into primary school due to the free education. However, other individuals, of which group I belong, propose that parents should sponsor their wards elementary education because of some reasons. Firstly, parents gets to choose the school they believe best suits their kids. . For example, I attended a good primary school compared to some of my friends who were sponsored by government and had low teacher student support. Secondly, parents would feel a greater sense of responsibility when they are involved in the education of the child at an early stage. This would allow parents decide better when bearing more kids In conclusion, some persons believe that government should be responsible for children’s primary education because individuals pay tax to the government, and it will promote equity in the country. However, I as well as other persons insist that parents should take charge of their kids’ primary education because parents select the right school for their kids, and parents feel more responsible towards their children’s education.