Why are sports important to people? Give your reasons

With an incredible outburst of inventions and society development, people almost spend the majority of their time working hard to earn a living. As a result, we indulge in the vicious circle of making money and forget to enjoy the time of our lives. In my opinion, I think that sports are important because they are one of the great methods to help us strike a balance between work and life, and most importantly to protect our health. Firstly, sports help us to entertain ourselves in our free time. After a strenuous day at work, we can let our hair down by watching a sport’s match, such as a football match. This is vital because it relieves our stress and thereby calms us down. Similarly, we can let loose ourselves, make our body work at most by doing sports, such as tennis, race horsing, skateboarding…… Unlike other types of enteratinment, sports not only bring people with a sense of victory, a sense of people’s connections but we also would feel an outbreaking source of energy from our body, which helps to reduce the pressure we’ve been carrying all day and improve our negative feelings. Secondly, sports make an enormous contribution to maintaining our wellbeing. As we’re all swamped with work, we don’t have enough time to exercise to boost our health condition. If we habituate ourselves in doing sports, they would help our body to circulate and digest better. This not only keeps our body in shape but also protects our health from potentially fatal diseases. We should stop procrastinating because just a small change to your life routine would cause a big impact on your life’s quality In conclusion, I would believe that sports is one of the key factors in leading an exciting life and obtaining good health.