The use of social media is replacing face-to-face interaction among many people in society. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

The usage of social network is restoring eye-to-eye interaction between various people in society. Due to this social media there many advantages which outweigh the disadvantages. Social platforms makes an individual life easier which provides an opportunity to make friends among different kinds of people, helps them to gain the knowledge regarding many unknown facts and plays a key role in changing a persons lifestyle. Through these social websites one can know about many cultures, can spend time with new friends. It assist in educating urself and provides more awarness about the world. Lets consider an example of a young boy who went to pursue his studies to another state which is completely new to him in this case his facebook friend who was staying in that state helps him out for acommodation and other needed facilities in this way social network is beneficial in inidividua life's. Internet community do have some disadvantages is particular cases, interacting with strangers in some situations and sharing personal details may be risky. For instance, sharing your bank details blindly can lead to fraud transactions. The disadvantage of internet network is any anonomous person can create a fake account and tries to trap. Using these fake ID's one can attempt to serious crime like uploading vulgar pictures so organizations must take initiative in taking protective measures and blocking such actives. For example a college student trusts a fake profile with whom he chats since so many days and without a second though he shres all his bank account information which caused him a big loss. To conclude, using social media in a good way helps out people with its advantages and by taking oreventive measures disadvantages can be overcomed.