Some people believe that cloths can tell a lot about one’s personality and character.

Since the beginning of history, dressing has had other meanings besides coverage and protection. Whether or not clothes can reflect one’s personality and culture arouses some controversy, and I agree that it definitely can. Analyzing both its influencing power and its usage as historical evidence will show the reasons for my agreement. The first point to make is that clothing is one of the most used non-verbal communication type. Besides its use as a hierarchical indicator amongst elements of society, it gives strong clues about anindividual’s wealth, religion, traditions and what they like simply. Job interviews are also an important illustration of that. Just by assessing the attires of a prospective employee, employers can guess how decent, colourful or disorganized person she is. From this, it becomes quite evident that clothes can tell our story probably more than us in both good or bad way. Another aspect of clothing is its use as evidence in archeological researches to understand daily lives of major figures as well as ordinary people of history. In other words, not only did the Emperor Caesar’s clothes help him to influence his empire two thousand years ago, but also his character and culture could be identified after many centuries because of his attire. The importance of coat in the Russian literature can also explain how clothes can define life of ordinary people not only in the past, but also in the present. Thus, this makes it crystal clear why the clothes are the direct reflections of individuals’ culture and personality. To recapitulate, I wholeheartedly agree that what we wear leaves a strong impression amongst people and showcases cultures and personalities both for ancient people and today’s society.