Water scarcity is a serious problem in many countries. what are the causes of this? solutions can be done by individuals and government.

Many countries suffer with the shortage of water. Their can be various reasons for this scarcity, but it can be overcome by taking certain appropriate measures on individual level as well as with the support of government. On one hand, water is very vital source for living and as it is becoming scarced it is causing utter chaos, it is a burning topic across the globe. Their is about 70% of water available on earth but all of it cannot be used by humans. The main cause for this shortage is people's negligence they tend to waste water by over using it for instance, by keeping the water taps open unnecessarily, their is a lot of wastage of water in India for certain festivals like Holi. Water containers and tankers which are used for carrying and supplying water are many times not sealed properly this leads to lots of wastage. Their are many other ways where individuals waste water for example in bathing, cooking, playing water games, while constructing buildings and houses. On other hand, for saving the water their should be certain measures taken on individual bases like closing the water taps, not using water excessively where not required. Government can conduct campaigns where people get awareness on how to save water and how wasting it can cause scarcity. To sum up, individual and government both should take necessary steps for saving the globe against the water scarcity with practical measures.