Some people believe that living in big cities is becoming more difficult. Others believe that it is getting easier. 3

Probably the fact that living in big cities is becoming more difficult for some people and getting easier for others depends on what aspects we consider. In fact, talking about facilities and how different places are connected, we can affirm without doubt that live in large metropolis is quite simple respect than in the past. For example now it’s possible to go everywhere whit no difficulties and in to many ways, thanks to the development of different means of transport, or, furthermore, nowadays we can find a supermarket wherever we go, while in the past there weren’t too many places where it was possible to buy food. But on the other hands, talking about calm, silence and tranquillity, living in big cities it’s very complicated. There isn’t no more a minute of silence in people’s life, because of the large number of cars that colonised the streets. This causes also a higher level of pollution, whit bad consequences for our health. Properly for those last reasons, in my opinion living in huge towns is becoming more difficult, and I would prefer to live in a little city, where everyone knows each other, far away from pollution and from traffic.