University students should be required to attend classes, and those who do not attend the expected amount of attendance are not eligible for the final test”

In some universities, it is mandatory that: "students must be fully in the classroom, otherwise they will not be able to take the exam". In my opinion, class attendance should be optional for them. One of the reasons for that is the self-study ability of university students. The purpose of higher education is making students qualified enough to receive qualifications. With all the materials available on the Internet and library, a student can do so actually. Therefore, we don’t necessarily attend classes. In higher education, people should focus on the result rather than the process. Thus, the importance is not how they do everyday at classes but how they perform in the exams. In short, attending classes regularly shouldn’t be compulsory for students. Finally, students are already adults. As adults, they should hold responsibility for what they do. Students are no longer children for educators to force them sitting in classes obediently. If they find it unnecessary to go to classes, they could stay at home or do something else. Then if their academic achievements get worse, it is their fault. Generally, at university, students have to learn how to live independently and responsibly. They should be allowed to decide whether or not they attend classes regularly. , I agree class attendance should be optional for them