Recreational drugs should be legalized and there should be no punishments for people who use them. To what extent do you agree

Modern science especially in the health sector has grown drastically as compared to the earlier decade. Also, a lot of countries have been debating to legalize substances such as weed for various reasons while others disagree and believe in punishing citizens for the adoption. In my opinion, I believe research should be continued and the practice of recreational drugs should be legalized. To begin with, drugs have been considered to be the number one element in the rising percentage of crime, human trafficking in society. Furthermore, the black market for these substances has developed a huge revenue stream which is further used in the manufacturing of weapons as well as to promote anti-terrorist activities. Governments in different countries can handle this revenue, to benefit it in the further growth of the nation. For example, Canada has gained more than $33 billion in income after giving a nod to the use of drugs. Hence, Monetary value outweighs the disadvantages. In addition, another aspect of the benefits includes health-care. Science has shown that the handling of these drugs can reduce depression, anxiety etc. Also, research made in the cancer treatment suggests that some patients have a better recovery rate with the use of recreational medicine as compared to normal treatment. For example, a study conducted by, "Health department of Canada" suggests that patients have shown better recovery rates especially in case of brain injuries with the handling of these medicines. Hence, It is vital that the handling of drugs in health-care is encouraged by research. To conclude, In my opinion, It is not correct to punish individuals who purpose these recreational medicines and to develop a society which treatment it for the beneficial purpose only. As discussed above, by the sale of these drugs in the market, the amount of money which can be used by the government in further growth of the country is lost. Different organizations have to be set up to monitor the adoption and avoid misuse.