Tourism has become a popular leisure activity. What are the advantages and disadvantages of tourism?

Nowadays people explore different methods of time spending and most chosen activity is tourism. This interest, however, raise a question regarding the potential issues as well as benefits associated, which will be main focus of the following essay. To start with benefits, people can relax by getting away from their work or studies and have a good time when they go on holiday. For example, after a long period of time working very hard, they can recharge by going to beaches to sunbathe or visiting historical cities to go sightseeing. Furthermore, it can also affect that country that people are visiting. Some countries, for instance, earn income through tourism. Due to high income more job opportunities would be available in this realm. On the other hand, some people argue that such popularity of tourism is not without its downsides. One immediate concern is that natural environment can be harmed by crowds of tourists. For instance, tourism can create a huge amount of pollution. Moreover, development of this industry may have financial drawbacks to local area. As more and more people visit country, a rise in the cost of living may affect local area and the price of goods as well as services may increase significantly. As a result, such negative sides can put pressure on local resources. In conclusion, although tourism can help people to relax and country to develop in positive terms, detriments to environment and financial effects should also be taken into account.