Today's teenagers have more stressful lives than previous generations. Discuss this view and give your own opinion.

How easy and accessible things has become over the time are often judged by how young age group is living and how they perceive the world. This essay will discuss the aspects of teenager's life in modern times. Firstly, I will discuss their lifestyle and secondly I will look into the potential stressful factors for them. In current times, the young generation is going through a transition of digitalization to artificial intelligence. The fast paced technology also brings the fast paced lifestyle and hustle. The education burden upon them is increasing day by day. Parent's expectation from them in terms of academic excellence has climbed significantly. The competition amongst themselves is popping rapidly. The population explosion has also lead to the more pressure upon them as per Charles Darwin's theory- "The Survival of the Fittest". Number of graduates are rising each year with less employment oppurtunity and henceforth more pressure upon them for career building. In addition to it, their way of amusement also varies from previous generation. Today, almost every teenage is on the social media platforms and do a lot of social networking. They post pictures online and minute by minute details of their life many a times. They crave for more acceptance at this virtual platform and in its absence feel depressed. The addiction of these website are almost impossible to cease amongst them. "The dopamine effect" trick of social media works well upon them and henceforth, instead of having leisure these social sites also become part of their stressful journey. Instant gratification of digital world leaves less space for patience and then mental disorders. Furthermore, the time wasted by them on internet unknowingly add fuel to it. In conclusion, each era brings positive and negative impacts. Society collectively should participate in lowering the reasons for stresl for the youth and parents can play a vital role in balancing the lifestyle of their offsprings. Some of the stress level is necessary to perform day to day activities well but over pouring of it could deteriote their mental health.