Nowadays many people have access to computers on a wide basis and a large number of children play computer games. What are the negative impacts of children playing computer games and what can be done to minimize the bad effects?

The availability of Computer is extremely easy in recent days because of this the most of the children are spending their valuable time by playing games rather than do some productive things, however by providing them other physical tasks this problem can be resolved. The impact of sitting in front of computer for a long period has affected the kids in various aspects. It has been seen that the kids who are addictive to computer games spend plenty of time in front of the computer screen. As a result, Not even this has weaken their eyes, most of them are not able to complete their school homework. The more a kid sit in front of the computer the more it would be a loss to his or health as well as study. On the other hand, the valuable time which is wasted by the kids during the use of computer for several hours can be utilized in various aspects. For example, the kids who are interested in playing games should be provided the games which are related to their school study. In addition, they should be encouraged to take participate in the outdoor games which will enhance their cognitive skills. In conclusion, Even though the computers are easily available and the kids are used to access them in a wide range and this is affecting them mentally and physically but by providing them the games related to their curriculum and also by telling them that by playing physically games in a ground could make them more healthy we can avoid them to be sit in front of the digital screens.