Today, more and more full time university students focus on other activitiesrather than spend a lot of time studying. Some people think it is essential for university students to be involved in other activities.

In recent years, universities have provided special educational program for students. Some people argue that learner should take part in various activities and are not restricted to solely studying. I believe that students should acquire overall development. In the forthcoming paragraph, I shall discuss the both sides and explain how participating in different activities is beneficial to the students. Primarily, it is irrefutable fact that academic education merely fail to guarantee the future career. I students are limited to study, they cannot find their talents or ability to do something. For instance, there are many engineers who have aptitude in singing, playing any musical instrument or being a champion in a particular sport branch. It is interesting to note that, if they did not do any extracurricular activities, they would not figure out their interest and strength. Moreover, involving other activities boost the confidence. Hence, a positive self-image can help you achieve anything you decide to do. Turning to other side of the argument, we cannot deny this fact that, some students spend most of their time to do lesson-irrelevant activities which lead to lag behind their peers in term of studying. It is vitally important to keep a balance between academic activities and other activities. In conclusion, I once again restate my opinion that, students are required to possess a collection of skills, ranging from those learnt in their studying field to those other relevant subject. Though it is important to concentrate on studies, one need not get trapped in the classroom. They should make time to pursue other talents beyond the curriculum as well.