To succeed in a business, one needs to know math.

Math is truly believed to be one of the most important skills in order to run your own business. I am more than convinced that science is not as necessary as it is considered. In this essay, I will try to prove my position for the following reasons. Although science is rarely seen to be applied at the management, many people hold the view that basic knowledge of math such as pluses and minuses might be required on a daily basis. They claim that, generally it could still have a significance for many workers, and it may aid them in several tasks which are given to them in the workplace. As an illustration, some types of managing jobs could need solving skills in order to fill or form several documents or reports. On the other hand, a growing number of employers, as well as, managers argue that science is not a vital skill, and there could be more significant abilities, such as communication and cooperative thinking. It is their view that, in order to set up a good business, a person should build a rapport with his or her consumers, by talking to them and sharing their opinions. Thus it makes it clear that, ability to be numerate could not be required, and there is a strong possibility that a particular company could get to the top, if workers can easily incorporate with their leader. Another reason that makes me believe that math is not an essential subject is that there are numerous unnecessary equations and formulas which are not needed in order to accomplish in the future. In the majority of cases, students who failed math at school became wealthy in their adulthood. A billionaire Alibaba who possesses his own enterprise could be a suitable illustration, due to the fact that he has a huge business which gives him a plethora of profits. Additionally, despite the fact that he was not numerate in his education years he is now one of the richest people in the world. In conclusion, I do not reckon that math is a particularly good way to set up a good venture, owing to the fact that other qualities such as leadership and communication could take a more considerable part in success. Moreover, there is a slight probability that science is applied in managing.