buying things on the internet, such as books, groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping this way outweigh the disadvantages?

Online shopping has become a common occurence in households across the world but there are certain issues pertaining to buying things on the internet which are not taken into account by several people. Firstly, going out and buying things in a market or a mall is the only form of social interaction some people have in their daily lives and now this has become but an alternative to a much easier way for all your daily needs which can lead to people getting shut off from the society and the outside world in general. Secondly I would like to add is how obesity is becoming a really big problem in the world and being able to order unhealthy fast food with online sites is a really big cause of that. Thirdly, some people go on an online shopping spree where they spend time at online shopping sites for hours and buy clothes or purses or other commodities that they might not even use and waste their hard earned money. Another problem with buying online are the scam sites which can sell counterfeit products or cause a virus on your electronic device. But there is another side to this coin and that is the advantages of online shopping. The biggest advantage is that in the time of the Covid-19 virus we can stay quarantined at home and not worry about groceries and daily household necessities as those can be ordered at home. besides that, things such as buying a ticket for a train or a flight have become much more streamlined and not so much of a hassle where you need to know the in's and out's of the whole process so as to not make a mistake. In the end I would like to say that online shopping is a commodity at our fingertips which we should not abuse and instead use responsibly.