To reduce congestion, people should to be provided with free bicycles.

Never before people face the issue of increasing traffics jams due to the high number of cars. The one way to decrease congestion is to introduced free bicycles to citizens. From my point of views, introducing free cycling as a way of commuting is right way not only reduce traffic jam but also to show people how many hours they waste in traffic and how this option will solve parking issue. Having bicycles available around the city at no cost, might motivate some people use bicycle as mode of transportation to cover shorter distances. Therefore, cyclist will not only avoid wasting their time in a traffic jam, but also it will reduce the number of cars on the road during the rush hours. The pilot project of free city bikes was introduced in Victoria, BC by the government of the city. Most people were interested be part of this project, however not everyone was ready to use bicycle to reach their destination during the rainy weather. The final result shows during the normal weather condition the congestion on the road were reduced by 7%, whereas only 1. 5% traffic reduction appeared during the rainy weather. Not all drivers might afford to park their car in private parking due to the cost, whereas the free parking is challengeable to find out. Providing easy access to free city bikes parking might shift the users mind to use bicycle to commute rather than car. Solved issues with parking will reduces the stress level among users and promote to use a healthier option to move around. For example, Google company in California introduced to their employees an opportunity to travel to work by bike with a free parking. Most people started come to the job on time and in a good mood as they stopped stressing about the parking. The traffic jam was reduced dramatically in this area, therefore showing that increasing number of cyclist might reduce congestion on the area. Introducing cycling as an alternative way to commute on a short distance might effect on overall traffic reducing and solving parking issues.