More people than ever before travel to other countries than ever before Why this has happened Is this a positive development or negative

In recent years, the number of people travelling abroad has increased significantly. From my point of view, I believe this tendency has both negative and positive effects. In this essays, I will try to address the tendency’s causes and discuss its impacts. There are many reasons why people nowadays visit other countries, the most common reason for it is to go on holidays. Thanks to the rapid development of air planes, people now can easily access to any country in the world with the cheapest cost ever. Moreover, holiday destinations recently have many advertisements and promotions to attract global travellers whereby increasing the number of people selecting foreign destinations instead of local ones. Besides that, because of globalisation progress, many barriers such as language are narrowed; hence, it is easier for some others, especially young people to go to foreign places for new experiences, education or work. The effects of this development vary with both advantages and disadvantages. On one hand, it is obvious that travelling industry is very important, many countries nowadays have significant revenue comes from travelling industry. Besides that, it also increases exchange and competitiveness in educations, jobs and culture, which raises the development of many social aspects. On the other hand, as a result of globalisation, many experts from developing countries choose to settle down in developed countries, which expands the already wide development gap between countries. Moreover, it weakens small cultures and rare languages because many people tend to adapt things that more popular. To conclude, travelling abroad is an inevitable trend, which can cause positives and negatives either. Both Individuals and governments should carefully consider its effects to take advantage of it.