There are times when lying is acceptable

" Honesty is the best policy" , as we all know honesty is a part of a truth and being truthful is always good for a healthy society. Some people may like to hide the truth just for personal benefit but it may affect them at last. As far as I am concerned, according to the following reasons and some of my personal experience, I am of the conviction that lying is unacceptable in any situation. The first exquisite reason which gives adherence to my viewpoint related to the time. As we all know, time is a precious wealth and plays an important role in our life. Sometimes, a person caught in a hard situation, to get rid out of that trouble he lies to other. Take my younger brother an example of this. When he got lowest marks in his high school examination, he tells us a lie that he got average points on the examination. At first, all of us congrats him but when his teacher told us about his lowest grade all of us got angry on him. Therefore, lying is not acceptable at any cost. Apart from the fact mentioned above, one should regard another subtle point meticulously in corroborating my stance that is pertaining to obtaining huge experiences. I intend to state my personal experience. The noteworthy refreshing intelligible statistics revealed by a recent social research conducted in my country show that the majority of people believes that telling the truth is good rather than to tell a white lie. To shed more light on the issue, according to the study done in Delhi university, a lot of students believe that telling the truth and being honest with other makes a strong relationship. Admittedly, there is some justification which may encourage many people to accept that sometimes lying is acceptable because it may give others happiness. But I still affirm that lying is unacceptable because the happiness behind a lie is for a short time and when the person exposed it may break others trust. Telling a lie is a double edged sword, on the one hand, it may give pleasure and give a chance to create a good personality in front of others, on the other hand, when the lie is exposed it reduces the image of a person and give a bad feeling. To sum up, by taking into account all aforementioned reasons, one can infer that lying is not acceptable at any time. Moreover, everyone should try, tell the truth, all time and become an honest person.