: There are more workers to work from home and more students to study from home. This is because computer technology is more and more easily accessible and cheaper. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, there are different concerns in human life. One of them is about working and studying from home since the development of information technology. Some people believe that there are many benefits gain from this trend while other claims that the drawbacks of this trend need to be fully considered. In my view, there are much more benefits from the trend given. My essay will explain both advantages and disadvantages of this trend. On the one hand, there are some benefit gaind from the trend that teleworking and distance learning by taking advanttage of the advancement of computer technology. Firstly, studying and working from home can reduce the time spent on commuting meaning that we can save a lot of money for transportation and have more time to rest. Especically, the less people on the street, the less traffic congestion and accidents. Secondly, accessible technology also allows people to work flexibly at any time, any where that they can find to be the most productive. This helps people a chance to manage their work and leisure time more effectively. Therefore, they can organize their own schedule everyday and spend time with their family, exercises and so on. Finally, this trend also brings about positive outcomes for schools and businesses. In fact, schools and businesses could save a lot of money to update study programs, or other facilities that allow staff and students to work more effectively, and help to build up the reputation of those institutes as well. On the other hand, the draw back of this trend need to be fully considered. One drawback is that from health perspective, people who work or study from home have a sedentary lifestyle. Consequently, users are more likely to face a number of health problems, such as obesity, diabetes. Furthermore, working or studying from home reduces face-to-face communication among people so social relationships are also negatively affected. To sum up, my essay has explain some benefits and drawback of the trend given, and it is really difficult to decide whether the trend is positive or negative. However, I support the view that there are much more benefits of the trend. People should take much more time to think about the pros and cons of the trend carefully.