The rise of convenience foods has helped people keep up with the speed of the modern lifestyle. What are the advantages of this trend? Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Individuals maintains life with latest lifestyle by consuming comfort nutrients has gained the tremendous popularity among the multitude section of the society. One group strongly believe that, it’s advantages whereas other thinks it has a darker side to it as well. This essay outlined beneficial and adverse aspects of the influence of comfort foods in modern lifestyle and then state my opinion without any prejudice. On the one hand, suitable foods in advance life-style has abundance of benefits. Firstly, comfort nutrients is easy to prepare and less time consuming. People likes to eat healthy and testy food in short time and don’t spend lots of time to prepare them. For example, sandwich contains high proteins and minerals, takes very less time to produce. Secondly, children like convenience food comparatively more than normal food because it attracts and create temptation to consume more. For instance, kids like juicy maggy and chocolates than rice and roti with veg curries. On the other hand, comfort foods in advanced life has some serious drawbacks as well. To begin with, its fad the value of traditional food. Ancient food has variety of natural nutrients and minerals, which doesn’t seem to be available in modern food. To exemplify, pizza or burger occupied more space in food industry but contains more artificial flavor and tasty ingredients. Furthermore, latest junk food requires medication. Consuming more short produced food contains less energies, which requires supplements to cover shortage. To illustrate, shortage of omega in human body requires pills everyday to cop up with regular activities. To conclude, having analyzed pros and cons of comfort nutrients in modern life briefly, shows that, the advantages are numerous and far-reaching. They certainly preponderate the drawbacks which though quite serious, can be fortunately negotiated.