The availability of entertainment such as video games on handheld devices are harmful to individuals and to the society they live in.

It is assumed that the availability of entertainment, such as video games that can be accessed via handheld devices, has detrimental effects to the people and the society. I consider that the statement could be true since the easy access of the entertainment might distract the people’s main priorities in life. However, it also seems that to some extent, the availability of entertainment would also bring positive sides, such as a joyous experience. The rising availability of entertainment might attract people to spend their time on the video games, rather than finishing their tasks. The easy access of the games, which can be played by only clicking on the handheld devices, would distracts the people in focusing with their daily activities. Thus, it may lead to unhealthy interactions with the family or maybe the society. For example, a father who get too caught up with playing video games might end up losing his precious time playing with his children. As a result, the children might feel lonely and grew a naughty side for receiving the attention from the father. For the extreme case, this naughty side could change into an act of crime. On the other hand, the entertainment would also bring positive sides, if the user is able to manage his time on the screen. The entertainment would give people a chance to take a break from the busy schedules of life. It would bring a happiness for the user, thus considered as a joyous experience. For example, people tend to be happy while using a video games together with their friends. In conclusion, the availability of the entertainment might bring harmful effects to the individuals and the society. Nevertheless, it is also possible for the entertainment’s positives sides to emerged as the ability of the users to manage their time lower the negative effects.