THE RECENT POPULARITY OF ONLINE SHOPPING WILL RESULT IN THE END OF HIGH STREET SHOPS.

It is shown in the recent studies that increasing trend of online shopping will make a significant impact on downtown shopping complexes. I completely disagree that this trend will ever make a significant impact on local shops because the online shopping is an option, not the only option to shop and moreover, many people want to see and feel the product before buying. Firstly, online shopping is one more convenience to buy things. Just like some people prefer home deliveries of their daily needs over going and buying physically due to lack of time. It is not with everyone, some people prefer to go and pick fresh fruits on their own. Online shopping gave us the option to buy what we want to shop. Further, it is not the case with all the type of products, like expensive items, people prefer to buy those items by going to store. For example, people who do not have patience, always prefer to go and buy the product, as they feel it is not wise to wait for delivery. Finally, some people think that it is always better to feel and see what they are buying. In online shopping one cannot see the product, they can only read testimonials and reviews. Which is not always sufficient to judge a product worth buying. Although, personally I also believe that sometimes it is very difficult to choose online, due to their vague description and unreliable reviews. When one buys a product from a local shop, he can thoroughly check and make a decision, on the other hand, in online sometimes it is a painful first wait for the product to arrive and then return after dissatisfaction. To conclude, even though online shopping gave us a good option to shop, I believe that it will not outweigh our traditional way of going to the shop and buy the products.