The internet is a good source of information and opened up opportunities for people all over the world. Is all online information reliable? What could be done to control information online? ggnd

In this era of 21st century, Internet is the first thing that comes into our mind regarding obtaining information. It also provides a magnificent platform, opening up portal for various opportunities for billions of population. Although, it is a given that every single piece of information available cannot be trusted, there naturally are ways to correct them. Inevitably, every material that's on this huge network cannot be said to be trustworthy. One of the most contributing factors of this unreliability is immense presence of scammers all around the globe. Scammers are profiteers who lay traps by spreading and posting fake information for gaining money. They lure others by promising something which they cannot provide upon successful transaction. For instance, a car that is on sale in an online site may not have the same quality as promised when received. This illustrates how unreliable internet can be in times. Nevertheless, there are various ways through which control of online information can be made possible. Strengthening the cyber laws exponentially can be the key point in managing the online information. Increase in monetary penalty and prison time can scare off anyone with such thoughts of embezzling information. As a result, they will have to think twice before committing such offense again due to fear of penalty. For example, scammers are usually after financial gain therefore; increase in penalty can easily deter their confidence due to fear of having to payback. Among various solutions available, this can be the most effective. To conclude, Internet cannot be trusted upon every time, as long as scammers exist, there will be times when internet can be untrustworthy. Cyber law enforcement can help eradicate these problems. Therefore, if the required laws are in place, internet can be a heaven-like place for information and opportunities.